View Full Version : Seeking advice

Elexin
04-10-2005, 07:10 PM
I know there are warriors a-plenty... I know they aren't needed... but I have decided that a warrior is a complete change from my nice normal class choices.
Now I don't yet know if I plan to make a warrior here or elsewhere or what... or before or after I level that warlock I have sitting on a couple of realms... but curiosity is getting the better of me.

But the fact remains that curious or not, I have little or no knowledge of warriors.

Like all those infuriating people who make shiny lv60 alts and know nothing about them, I made a warrior on the test server (In my defense I picked a mage too, I have one of them and I know how they work... although I did give the poor little thing the most horrid set of elemental talents), and looked at the skills of the warriors (spellbooks with only one rank of a spell... is surprisingly intimidating) and the talent points and talent bought skills... and just sort of... stalled.

Okay so I was spamming asking for help to turn off my error messages, fix my screen from the nasty black stripe that decided to stick itself down the side (still didnt sort that out x_x ) but the fact remains that I don't have a clue.

And so the poor guy is sitting there, talentless.

To try and fix this nasty mess, I truly need to make a warrior of my own just to try and work them out a little.
Now I have a desire for dual wield... although as it will likely be a troll (simply because people expect me to go troll by now) it may also have a penchant for polearms. Trolls with spears look cool ;p

That doesn't really matter though... all that matters is that this is the warrior forum... and I seek advice.

Any advice for a potential warrior? ^^

TheFallen
04-10-2005, 07:20 PM
No clue about warriors but to fix the video/error problems

Errror:
Type: /console showerrors 0

For the weird screen problems:
Turn off full-screen glow effect at videosettings

Problem solved;)