Log in

View Full Version : Dungeon Finder Icon not working with Squeenix


Turiel
15-12-2009, 10:11 AM
Hey,

Anyone else having problems with Squeenix (square minimap) and the dungeon finder icon?

It's not appearing for me. If I turn squeenix off it appears.

Or, anyone got an alternative?

Metakerk
15-12-2009, 10:31 AM
Checked it with today's patch?
Apparently there was some kind of bug that caused several issues with minimap addons which should be fixed now.. otherwise, no, I don't have problems. :P

Turiel
15-12-2009, 11:15 AM
There wasn't a patch today.. that was in the US. So can check tommorrow again I guess.

Metakerk
15-12-2009, 12:39 PM
I don't know about you, but I had to download and install a patch this morning.

Timothy
15-12-2009, 12:52 PM
Switched to simpleMinimap some time ago.

http://www.wowace.com/addons/simple-minimap/

Latest revision does show the dungeon finder icon but sadly doesn't allow to move it yet.
Guess that button is causing trouble for multiple minimap related addons.
(My MinimapButtonFrame doesn't gather it into its frame yet either)

Flawless
15-12-2009, 01:52 PM
I've been using Chinchilla since Wrath and never had a problem with it and its always swiftly updated.

http://www.wowace.com/addons/chinchilla/

Ring0
15-12-2009, 06:24 PM
Any of the minimap add-ons will have the option to move it (and disable dungeon difficulty flag thingie as well) if you update them to Patch 3.3 compatible versions.

Turiel
15-12-2009, 07:18 PM
I stand corrected, there was a patch today... I just wasnt made do it earlier!

Patch Tuesday, weekly raid reset Tuesday... I think someone forgot to tell them we're in the EU.

achille
15-12-2009, 09:57 PM
http://wow.curse.com/downloads/wow-addons/details/sexymap.aspx is giving me no issue

Gruze
17-12-2009, 03:08 PM
Weird, I've always used Squeenix and have no issues with it.

Turiel
17-12-2009, 08:27 PM
The new patch fixed it.