View Full Version : IE security bandwagon...

Goonerr
31-10-2009, 01:28 PM
Basically I'm making this post to make a point that I disagree with people calling IE trash just because they hear somebody else say it, but I'm open to constructive opposition.

IE Slow
IE Not secure
IE Crashes
IE Shit

IE Slow.
I know some, if not a lot of people say that IE is a slow ass pile of shit, I have been using the internet on a daily basis for the past 10 years, I have tried almost every browser out there and my primary browser is still IE, I don't find it any more slower than the other browsers but I have allways had a decent spec computer so I'm not sure if that's the reason why, and maybe if I had a lower spec computer I would see a difference, websites for me load pretty much instantly through IE8.

IE Not secure.
I honestly fail to see were IE is not secure, I have never been phished or attacked through using IE, not once in the 10 years i have used IE! Not even after going on to the Curse website while it had an infected advertisement.
This leads me to think that either many people visit illegal and totally un-secure websites and put themselves in a very high risk situation or they don't have any security software installed on their computers.

http://www.ghacks.net/2009/08/14/another-report-finds-internet-explorer-8-to-be-the-most-secure-web-browser/

IE Crashes.
I have had very few crashes using IE, sometimes I will get a random crash or maybe if I'm trying to load a large browser based game, but since IE8 can resume from the very last page you viewed after a crash it isn't really a problem, more time consuming than anything but that takes no longer than 10 seconds and I'll get a crash maybe once a month, sometimes not even that.

IE Shit.
Overall I don't understand why people think IE is shit, I've never understood peoples reasons behind slating it when I personally have never had a problem.