Log in

View Full Version : Icecrown Citadel 5man


Turiel
01-10-2009, 10:23 AM
http://www.worldofwarcraft.com/info/underdev/3p3/icecrown.xml

Icecrown Citadel will feature a massive five-player dungeon sprawling across three wings of the citadel's foundation. While the Lich King's attention is focused on the Argent Crusade and the Knights of the Ebon Blade ripping through the front gates, players will be tested as they assist Jaina Proudmoore (Alliance) and Sylvanas Windrunner (Horde) in infiltrating the citadel through an alternate entrance.

In the back door, lols.

I never liked Sylvanas. And Jaina is a bit wussy. wtb Tirion.

Normal and Heroic versions of the dungeon will be accessible to players, although each wing will be considered a separate instance; therefore, on Heroic difficulty, each wing will have its own separate lockout timer.

Sooo... multiple 5mans rather than just one. Pretty cool.

Azy
01-10-2009, 10:54 AM
Looking forward to this

dantheman
01-10-2009, 11:41 AM
Looking forward to this


sigh

Bunneh
01-10-2009, 12:17 PM
Sounds funky. Much prefer looking at Windrunner's ass than the 'level 34' looking Jaina...

dantheman
01-10-2009, 12:25 PM
Jaina the new Lich Queen!

You heard it here first people.

Kabale
01-10-2009, 01:43 PM
Sounds funky. Much prefer looking at Windrunner's ass than the 'level 34' looking Jaina...


QFT

zaldim
01-10-2009, 02:02 PM
hope its not such a boost dungeon as toc tbh

Azy
01-10-2009, 04:12 PM
sigh

Double sigh.

dantheman
01-10-2009, 04:14 PM
Damn it.

Thrane
01-10-2009, 05:26 PM
Jaina the new Lich Queen!

You heard it here first people.

I heard it somewhere else already! HAH!

Senex
02-10-2009, 01:44 PM
I never liked Sylvanas.

*blink* *blink*

You, sir, officially have no soul.

zerotaste
03-10-2009, 01:11 PM
It's a big mess right now on PTR, I've been trying to test these instances but have been held back due to phasing issues.

If you've done the majoirty of icecrown quests you'll know about the zone's extensive use of phasing. A charector that's copied with these quests complete is unable to zone in to any of the new instances; or even see anyone else around the instance hub area who hasn't completed the quests. The only way your going to get in with your main copied is if a warlock is able to summon you inside.

If you've copied a premade or have an 80 that's barely touched IC quests you should be able to zone in fine. The ability to create a premade is currently locked.