View Full Version : Eve Online

Furion
01-02-2009, 09:53 PM
So, any experienced EvE players around?

Tried a Trial account and the game quickly sucked me in, it's also more suitable for my new gaming times. I'm still a rookie though, ;P

Anyway, the gameplay is...... how to put it? Kind of, well, complicated, but I think I'm beginning to grasp a few of the basics now, like how the market works(Boo at 1 ISK Buyers!) and a bit on how to optimize my turrets on my new Destroyer.

Been flying around and doing some missions for the last two days and have gotten nearly 8 million ISK, I'm also planning to focus on exploration as a career, with probing and such. Saw a tutorial on it and it looked really appealing.

Anyway, if any EvE-veteran could give a few tips or tricks It would be greatly apreciated, also to anyone who is interested, give it a go, it's a truly unique experience.

(Szaria, Gallente engineer. Furion was taken I think >_>)

PS. I haven't dared venture lower then 0.6 sec zones yet, still looking for a suitable Corp as well.

Nivellen
01-02-2009, 10:18 PM
Well, there's one advice most EVE players will give you: if you can't afford a replacement, don't fly that ship.

Now that you're a young pod pilot - I would actually recommend that you visit low-sec and 0.0 systems. You will get vaporized, sure - but it'll cost you nothing and will be an educational experience. (Do some research first on how gate camps work, etc, though).

Fastest way to learn would be to join a PvP oriented corporation/alliance. I recommend Agony Unleashed simply because I've flown with 'em once and it was an enlightening experience. You probably won't be able to join them if you're a complete noob. But they run PvP training courses for anyone - such as the PVP-BASIC class <- read about it, fulfill the requirements and sign up.
Their site: http://www.agony-unleashed.com