Log in

View Full Version : Epic yet failed raid but good fun!


YuanTi
21-10-2008, 09:18 PM
Tonight the alliance attempted to strike back against the vile horde who has been terrorizing our cities these past days!
Here we have just landed in ratchet!

http://i468.photobucket.com/albums/rr41/Yuanti/wow/WoWScrnShot_102108_215014.jpg

gathering to get started!

http://i468.photobucket.com/albums/rr41/Yuanti/WoWScrnShot_102108_215511.jpg

Finally entered the city

http://i468.photobucket.com/albums/rr41/Yuanti/WoWScrnShot_102108_215934.jpg

entering cairne's tent

http://i468.photobucket.com/albums/rr41/Yuanti/WoWScrnShot_102108_220543.jpg

Zomg Chonar!

http://i468.photobucket.com/albums/rr41/Yuanti/WoWScrnShot_102108_220659.jpg

Getting started finally!

http://i468.photobucket.com/albums/rr41/Yuanti/WoWScrnShot_102108_221056.jpg

Lag kicking in 0.o

http://i468.photobucket.com/albums/rr41/Yuanti/WoWScrnShot_102108_221623.jpg

http://i468.photobucket.com/albums/rr41/Yuanti/WoWScrnShot_102108_221623.jpg

http://i468.photobucket.com/albums/rr41/Yuanti/WoWScrnShot_102108_221623.jpg

http://i468.photobucket.com/albums/rr41/Yuanti/WoWScrnShot_102108_221814.jpg

http://i468.photobucket.com/albums/rr41/Yuanti/WoWScrnShot_102108_221818.jpg

Hai Asura!
http://i468.photobucket.com/albums/rr41/Yuanti/WoWScrnShot_102108_221949.jpg

Horde was coming to defend their beloved leader cow!

http://i468.photobucket.com/albums/rr41/Yuanti/WoWScrnShot_102108_222352.jpg

This was the last i saw of cairne,i think we got him to 60 ish % or so before he was healed back up and resetted,anywayz,dead tired ,thanks for the fight hordies,we all enjoyed it i'm sure:)

http://i468.photobucket.com/albums/rr41/Yuanti/WoWScrnShot_102108_222047.jpg

thurlog
21-10-2008, 09:36 PM
jolly good fun, too bad for the lag :\

Bunneh
21-10-2008, 09:38 PM
Would have been fun if I wasn't running at 4fps :) If I remember rightly he's level 83 now, and seemed to run about gleefully one shotting everyone. Nice effort in getting so many together.

Think Horde got 12 for a raid on IF :P

Celdor
21-10-2008, 09:39 PM
cool raid how many was it 100, 150 alliance? lag was a nightmare :(

Panzera
21-10-2008, 09:43 PM
I only have one, true epic screenshot:
http://img56.imageshack.us/img56/1700/lolraidna6.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

Panzera
21-10-2008, 09:46 PM
http://img56.imageshack.us/img56/1700/lolraidna6.jpg
is the link, forum seems to screw it up a bit.

Regicide
21-10-2008, 10:40 PM
Yeah, was a great raid of 100 alliance members :)

I think he got to low 60s, around 62-63%? But yeah, lag was really killing us - it took healers 30 secs to cast a damn heal :p

We would've definitely had him if it wasn't for the ms lag; but yeah, great raid and very fun :) Thanks all to those who listened aswell, appreciate it ;)

Will definitely try and get one of these going at lvl 80... :cool:

Thrane
21-10-2008, 11:45 PM
Oooh, I see a me!

Stabstalker
22-10-2008, 12:20 AM
haha fail

Evenara
22-10-2008, 12:24 AM
2005 called.

It wants its UI back.

YuanTi
22-10-2008, 03:48 AM
2005 called.

It wants its UI back.
i knew that one was coming.)

DarkRapture
22-10-2008, 08:00 AM
2005 called.

It wants its UI back.
lalowned! great pics tho!

Bunneh
22-10-2008, 08:40 AM
Actually considering how badly some mods are running at the moment, the default UI isn't a bad idea - just a shame it's so crap to look at.

Jarelan
22-10-2008, 09:24 AM
I use the default UI, the only addons I have are bigwigs, omen, ora2 and titanpanel. Makes recovering after a patch easier.

Turiel
22-10-2008, 12:41 PM
Same, I use default UI... but then again, warriors and rogues don't really need that many buttons :P

imigrid
22-10-2008, 02:29 PM
True dat, i use the default aswell, i dont see the need for another one when the current one works great.

Jarelan
22-10-2008, 03:02 PM
Same, I use default UI... but then again, warriors and rogues don't really need that many buttons :P

Yeah I remember i got stick in guild for not having raid windows or some addon...i said "what do I care about other people's health? oh wow a bandage." The only person's health I watch except my own is the MT, i need to know when to vanish when we're about to wipe :P

YuanTi
22-10-2008, 05:27 PM
If we have to bitch about the default UI then fine!
Most people use it,there's really no need for another UI,the only real reason i can think of would be that you want something nicer to look at..
Ofc i did try it once but i'm no computer wiz at all so installing and setting up a new UI is beyond me..
Some of the best players i've known have been playing with the default UI since well...2005:P
Us oldschool people ( read old people) don't really care if we don't have the nicest looking UI's in the world,whatever i need i got keybinded the rest i'll click whenever i have to use it..that's it.
And i'm happy so no,2005 ain't getting it's UI back,i'm keeping it!

Gruze
22-10-2008, 05:29 PM
Default UI is cluttered. And do not click -_-

Rey
22-10-2008, 05:37 PM
Even Lac uses default ui!

Gruze
22-10-2008, 09:43 PM
Even Lac uses default ui!

Lac is cluttered.

Slicer
22-10-2008, 10:25 PM
Wait... you click mass dispel?

Chonar
24-10-2008, 10:16 AM
That was an awesome raid on default UI.
Thanks to everyone who made this default UI possible.
It's too bad the lag messed up our default UI, but it was a treat to see how big an army Alliance can gather in such a short default UI. Though I gotta admit there were a lot of idiots there, constantly shouting in /defaultUI and not listening to the default UI leader at all. When we pulled Default UI, Chieftain of default UIbluff, half of the raid was still on another section of default UI altogether. But still, I think we all had a great default UI.

Jarelan
24-10-2008, 02:05 PM
Hey Chonar stop trying to derail this thread!!!

ffs.

Chonar
24-10-2008, 09:21 PM
Hey Chonar stop trying to derail this thread!!!

ffs.

AND HERE I WAS BEING SUBTLE

fffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff

Gruze
25-10-2008, 08:37 AM
I bet chonar uses default UI.

Warlee
25-10-2008, 09:58 PM
i have used default ui ... since may 2005 -.-'

YuanTi
26-10-2008, 06:48 AM
Wut,this is turning into a " i use / don't use default UI"
Should we start a poll?:P

Gruze
26-10-2008, 11:58 AM
Do you use it ?

Chonar
26-10-2008, 04:34 PM
I bet chonar uses default UI.

I use a trained laboratory mouse, some string, and a tuba.

Kryptonix
26-10-2008, 10:35 PM
AND HERE I WAS BEING DEFAULTUI

fffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff

rofl chonar

Chonar
27-10-2008, 10:20 AM
o no u di'nt

Zulamun
28-10-2008, 01:27 PM
o no u di'nt

Oh she did sista