Log in

View Full Version : Raid 'n' Fps


thoorBi
12-08-2008, 08:54 AM
Hey ppl in SSE

Hope u all can help me with a little problem.

im running wow in low settings atm in raids like MH where the aoe is to the max, and im getting very low fps like 3-5 fps (healer so im not in the aoe)

My current pc is
am2 xp 3800 (with an bigass cooler)
1024g x 2 mb kingson dual ddr2 667
ati x1950xtx 512 mb ddr2 ram with zalman bisass cooler
asus m2v motherboard
xp win
and a sata hdd.
17" tft 1280x1024 75 hz

running about 80 mb of addons, not much showing on my screen in raids.

hope this can give u an idea of my hardware, and u can help me with my problem.

hope u have a solution to my problem.

Miniloth
12-08-2008, 09:46 AM
Might be a stupid question but are your addons up-to-date?

I was running a lower omen than everyone else a while back and it was causing major problems with screen freeze, very low fps etc, keep them up-to-date.

Or your gfx cards fucked.

Ruoste
12-08-2008, 09:47 AM
This should be in the tech section.

Try disabling all your addons and see if that helps. Some addons cause slowdowns in raid situations when a lot is happening at once. This can be very noticeable with older computers. If it helps, you can then start enabling the most essential ones as long as the fps doesn't suffer.

I had slightly worse system than yours with very low dps on certain fights like you. My solution was to buy a complete new system. Upgrading the gfx card might still be an option for you though.

Panzera
12-08-2008, 11:01 AM
Update your drivers, disable your out of date addons and try this:
http://www.curse.com/downloads/details/10599/, its helps your ping and your fps.

Saha
12-08-2008, 12:28 PM
Latest drivers are not necessarily best, specialy for ATI cards. Had to dl 1 year+ old drivers several months ago to get TW:m2 runing after pondering why the hell new installation of the game refused to run even if I played game fine a year ago.

Borwin
13-08-2008, 06:31 AM
I imagine it's one or a few mods that is fucken up your fps by having to parse combat log spam when AOEing.

Try disabling mods such as recount, simple combat log, dps meters, bossmods etc. And keep Omen up to date.

Flawless
13-08-2008, 05:00 PM
80Mb is a hell of a lot of addons imo

Llort
14-08-2008, 03:19 PM
80MB much?? I have 150MB >_<

Alia
20-08-2008, 04:14 AM
just out of curiosity what is your sound card? and can u list your addons pls?

Llort
20-08-2008, 07:12 AM
Was that directed @ me? or the TS?

Valoran
20-08-2008, 10:05 AM
Fairly sure your CPU is bottlenecking your performance, it's certainly the weakest part of your system. Try to cut down on any large data processing addons (hi recount) and turn down things like view distance (this will have a much larger effect than any of the other graphic settings as your GPU isn't actually that bad at all).

Other than that, it's possible one of your addon has a memory leak. Try enabling one of the many profiling addons out there (KLHPerformanceMonitor (http://wow.curse.com/downloads/details/4218/) for example) and look at which addons are using memory and cpu, anything that's wildly higher than the rest should probably be investigated further.

Alia
20-08-2008, 10:39 AM
Was that directed @ me? or the TS?

ThoorBi