Log in

View Full Version : Error >_>


Theory
12-02-2008, 10:27 AM
When playing wow I constantly get errors and wow crashes right after it, Next to that I sometimes have that like the whole world has some new textures (which aint is fancy).
Now I had some help etc etc and they say "my card is overheated" but when i play bioshock I got no problems at all!

System:

AMD Athlon 4800+ x2
8800 GTX 768MB Gddr3
2Gb ddr2
Nforce 4 mainboard

Now if it is overheating then I am thinking about liqued cooling (aka Water cooling)
Anyone familiar with it?

thanks in advance

—ightrain
12-02-2008, 10:31 AM
Unless you've got it in a tiny little box with no holes or overclocked it too far it shouldn't overheat while playing wow =/

http://www.download.com/Everest-Ultimate-Edition/3000-2086_4-10499291.html

Try running that while running wow and check the temperature you're getting.

Theory
12-02-2008, 10:59 AM
Unless you've got it in a tiny little box with no holes or overclocked it too far it shouldn't overheat while playing wow =/



Got a good airflow not running inside a barebone. Downloading btw

Edit. All ~35C...

Shadowfury
12-02-2008, 11:09 AM
did you install new drivers for the card? loads of old drivers for the 8800 series had problems with wow as you can read on a lot of the official wow forums, so try that out if you didnt.

Theory
12-02-2008, 11:17 AM
did you install new drivers for the card? loads of old drivers for the 8800 series had problems with wow as you can read on a lot of the official wow forums, so try that out if you didnt.

For some game i installed last (les then a month ago) i needed to update drivers so i did.

Flawless
12-02-2008, 01:27 PM
did you make sure to remove the old drivers before resinstalling the others? and what is the error message?

Mischief
12-02-2008, 03:54 PM
I had the same problem you had.

I disconnected my PC and stuck it in the garage then bought a cheap Dell and stuck a cheap graphics card in it.

Cost me £250 but I've had rock solid, quiet gaming ever since.

Theory
12-02-2008, 10:36 PM
File corrupted error constantly another file But when in a instance I have totally no problems at all.
And no I am not sure about the "old" drivers I only know that I installed the new ones.

Celinde
13-02-2008, 01:25 AM
May sound silly, but you could consider repairing/redo the WoW installation.

Theory
13-02-2008, 02:14 AM
May sound silly, but you could consider repairing/redo the WoW installation.

Will try that + windows reinstall :(

thurlog
13-02-2008, 07:20 AM
error 132?

Chou
13-02-2008, 08:35 AM
the repair option "sometimes" sort your problems, but if you got corrupted files problem, it may just be ... a virus or a spyware !!

i had corrupted files problem after DLing some add-ons. solution was to remove them all and use repair. now im just running KTM and wardrobe cause i cba to have to sort errors for hours when i want to play wow.

but after trying to get new drivers and then if you use repair, it "should" be ok if its just a technical problem and not a virus

Theory
13-02-2008, 10:21 PM
Problem solved.
Reinstalled OS and Formatted, after that New drivers reinstall wow and done.
No problems anymoere

Thanks for the reply's and help