View Full Version : It starts again.

Bunneh
03-02-2008, 11:59 AM
I wasn't much of a PvPer, I did a stint a few months back when my Druid was 29 but rapidly got bored. I mooched about, leveled up fast and farmed for ages to get most of the gear I have, since I don't raid as much as I did. Flitted from the Druid to the Mage, then back again and now found a true love for my druid.

Recently, in between the rampages around Nagrand and decimation of the Clefthoof population, I found myself doing some PvP in Halaa, then flitting to Hellfire, doing a bit there and then yesterday the Bonewastes. Now yes, it's nothing to most PvPers, they've seen it, done it and probably grown bored - but yesterday in a small group in the Bonewastes I actually found myself enjoying it again.

A couple of months back I started learning to play with keybinds. Having been a clicker previously I knew how hard it is for a melee class in PvP if you're a clicker. I couldn't keep up with the bouncing players and their fast reactions. That changed when I bound jump to a middle mouse button, bound mangle, bite and various others to my keyboard.

So with the advent of S2 going 'welfare' in 2.4 I'm hitting Battlegrounds again. Poor little Leafshadow is going to get a pounding as I have no res gear, but if I can just be a thorn in the side of the 'enemy', at least I can do my bit. I've been told to grab pre mades, but I don't know of any so I'm likely to PuG my way through BGs.

See you on the battlefield, probably dead and running back to my corpse :)

Đightrain
03-02-2008, 12:14 PM
Argh they're actually putting S2 as honor gear? S1 is fine, just make S2 a very cheap arena set that can only be bought if you have over 1500 rating. Or remove it totally in place of S3.

Malakali
03-02-2008, 12:37 PM
Like s2 isnt cheap already...

Corruption
03-02-2008, 12:38 PM
Wont Season 4 come out quite a bit after 2.4 hits though?

Gyundor
03-02-2008, 12:44 PM
S4 still seems rather far away, grab them S1 bits first :P