Log in

View Full Version : Healer UI's Requests + Files If Possible


Muffy
23-11-2007, 03:54 PM
^^ Thanks.
________
Washington Marijuana Dispensaries (http://washington.dispensaries.org/)

thoren
24-11-2007, 12:10 PM
http://img213.imageshack.us/img213/3210/wowscrnshot082807193623zn1.th.jpg (http://img213.imageshack.us/my.php?image=wowscrnshot082807193623zn1.jpg)

Pitbull Unitframes
oRA2
Squeenix (square minimap)
Prat (Chat addon)
Bartender3+cycircled (spellbar)
Quartz (buff/debuff timers + castbars)
Omen
eePanels (lets you create background layers)
ArkInventory (not visible here.. bag mod)

All from wowace.com

If thats what you wanted...

Aevorn
26-11-2007, 01:12 PM
Personally I'm a great fan of Healbot, for healing : Link (http://wow.curse.com/downloads/details/3802/)

Let you see who has aggro.
Let you see, if anybody are missing the buffs you can cast (E.g. No more spam in raid or guild chat for your buffs, to hold back the raid. Just teach them to click fading buffs off.)
Let you see, if anybody is debuffed with something you can remove.
Easy configuration of spell casting, using your mouse along with key-modifiers (SHIFT, CRTL, ALT).

I'll grab a screenie of my UI and post it along with the relevant addons, when I get online.

tin
28-11-2007, 11:12 AM
I'd suggest these two (names are clickable):

* Grid (http://www.wowace.com/wiki/Grid) - raidframes, with a twist.
* Clique (http://www.wowinterface.com/downloads/info5108-Clique.html) - for click-casting. Try it and love it!

those are (in my opinion) the two must-have mods for any raid healer. Both are very configurable, so between these two, you can see everything (aggro, debuffs, incomming heals) and react fast with easy to cast heals / cures / whatever.

-Tin

Muffy
28-11-2007, 11:31 AM
i wanna see UI's im happy with my healing mod / Mods , just want something that looks fancy Schmancy
________
Nevada medical marijuana dispensary (http://nevada.dispensaries.org/)

Gruze
28-11-2007, 11:41 AM
Make your own UI >_>

Oogie
28-11-2007, 03:37 PM
Make your own UI >_>

He is lazy, most of his ideas are other peoples :D

Misscraw
02-12-2007, 01:01 AM
http://img213.imageshack.us/img213/3210/wowscrnshot082807193623zn1.th.jpg (http://img213.imageshack.us/my.php?image=wowscrnshot082807193623zn1.jpg)

Pitbull Unitframes
oRA2
Squeenix (square minimap)
Prat (Chat addon)
Bartender3+cycircled (spellbar)
Quartz (buff/debuff timers + castbars)
Omen
eePanels (lets you create background layers)
ArkInventory (not visible here.. bag mod)

All from wowace.com

If thats what you wanted...


What is the addon that does so you can see your raid in that way?

Misscraw
02-12-2007, 01:09 AM
Mhm dunno if this UI which i have on my pala alt could work.

http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc158/Inggolf/WoW2007-11-2721-33-18-46.jpg

Gruze
02-12-2007, 05:26 AM
Haha I could never play with something like that xP

Morilith
02-12-2007, 03:00 PM
Haha I could never play with something like that xP

That's 'cause you're from SWE????

Gruze
02-12-2007, 03:21 PM
That's 'cause you're from SWE????

Who are you?

Coldpwa
02-12-2007, 05:03 PM
Who are you?
:occasion7:

Rey
02-12-2007, 08:27 PM
Who are you?

my neighbour

Misscraw
02-12-2007, 09:38 PM
Haha I could never play with something like that xP

Rofl.

qbone
03-12-2007, 01:32 AM
What is the addon that does so you can see your raid in that way?
Thats a part of the Pitbull unitframes.

Like tin says, Clique + Grid can make clickable unitframes (you can bind heals on stuff like Shift+Right click).
but Clique can be configured with loads of unitframes, including Pitbulls.
Also, combining Clique and Pitbull can give you a combination which look very much like Healbot.

Misscraw
03-12-2007, 01:56 PM
Thats a part of the Pitbull unitframes.

Like tin says, Clique + Grid can make clickable unitframes (you can bind heals on stuff like Shift+Right click).
but Clique can be configured with loads of unitframes, including Pitbulls.
Also, combining Clique and Pitbull can give you a combination which look very much like Healbot.

Thanks alot mate. :D

thoren
03-12-2007, 10:27 PM
Yep Pitbull..
Sorry i didnt check this thread for a while :)
I like that Pitbull colors people red who are focused by some kind of mob.
Pretty nice for healers imo ^^

I tried clique once.. and i guess its cool once you get used to it.
I tried it for 2-3 days and decided i'm better off with pushing buttons :)

qbone
04-12-2007, 02:15 AM
I tried clique once.. and i guess its cool once you get used to it.
I tried it for 2-3 days and decided i'm better off with pushing buttons :)

Yeah I guess in some cases its easier to click buttons. especially as druid healer when you wanna keep all hots up on the MT.
But if you are raidhealer I think its alot faster just clicking around :)
Ofcourse we all use the method we like the best :D

Gruze
04-12-2007, 02:27 AM
Yeah I guess in some cases its easier to click buttons.

Noe! Do not click :(

Misscraw
04-12-2007, 09:20 AM
Pretty awesome, does anyone know if it can work with ag_unitframes.(My Pitbull is freaking out always).

Oogie
04-12-2007, 10:39 AM
Pretty awesome, does anyone know if it can work with ag_unitframes.(My Pitbull is freaking out always).

Are you getting lua errors all the time?

If so, you should be able to stop that with a mod called 'BugGrabber'. Stops any .lua messages popping up.

qbone
08-12-2007, 04:01 AM
Pretty awesome, does anyone know if it can work with ag_unitframes.(My Pitbull is freaking out always).
YEs they should work together, I've seen various people using that combination :)

Muffy
08-12-2007, 09:11 AM
Stop Rooening my fred!
I want some nifty bars but cba to go find any lol.
X-perl seems to be good with everything i want but it looks shit.


ALSO

Anyone know How do dual screen wow?

Like have All the combat log etc on 1 screen and the actual game on teh othar?
________
Vermont Medical Marijuana Dispensary (http://vermont.dispensaries.org/)

Misscraw
04-02-2008, 04:50 PM
Great, now Wow totally blocked c2c. ive tried to reinstall it several times, but it still says c2c is disabled even tho ive putted it on..retarded :P

qbone
04-02-2008, 06:20 PM
Anyone know How do dual screen wow?

Like have All the combat log etc on 1 screen and the actual game on teh othar?

That is very tricky from what I've been readin around. But those I've seen do it have been doing some tricks and using CT_Viewport.. try and google it.