View Full Version : hybrid build

isharon
16-05-2007, 11:57 PM
yes i'm a noob belfadin but i want to ask somethig to the paladins here who have been playing paladin for a long time.
atm i play a holy 42/19build and healing great.
I miss real pvp and not healing but doing damage in BG's
so i got the talent calculator and tried building a talentbuild with good healing but still nice damage (preferable BoK in it.) i can't seem to make a good hybrid build since i just don't know enough of the class so was wondering if someone with the experience wanted to help me with the build plz, would be very greatfull if you do
post build here plz
thx already for the ppl who want to help

ignore typos and spelling btw

Faylin
17-05-2007, 12:13 AM
I;m sorry to be an arse, but... if you want to do damage...and especially in PvP.. why play a paladin, especially if you have a mage..?

Valoran
17-05-2007, 01:48 AM
Retridins can do decent burst damage (hello pvp!), but that requires you to spec as far as crusader strike - killing off the hybrid thing.

41/20/0 seems to be the most popular PvP spec for any paladin at the moment, but dealing consistant, competitive damage just isn't really on the cards for any spec of paladin.

Sorry to say that "I miss real pvp and not healing but doing damage in BG's" annoys me a little, since "real pvp" by no means excludes healing.

Backupo
17-05-2007, 08:52 AM
The only hybrid build that really works for a paladin is a prot/holy mix, i don't mean healbotting, but i'd prefer a 31+ prot with some in holy than a ret spec.

Gpx
17-05-2007, 09:13 AM
agreed, paladins damage is rubbish.

play your mage.

Kinshara
17-05-2007, 09:54 AM