Log in

View Full Version : toggle off auto attack?


Shadowjan
30-11-2006, 04:37 PM
I noticed yesterday while pvp-ing that auto-attack breaks my stealth when i come into melee range of my selected target....

Never saw this happen before last patch...

is there a way to toggle this off?

Thx

Slashy
30-11-2006, 04:49 PM
auto attacks?.. dont press t or right click on target and you wont attack /puzzled

Artia
30-11-2006, 04:50 PM
or press the attack button that's also in your spellbook, you know, the one that was on 1 when you started out?

Slashy
30-11-2006, 04:51 PM
does anyone still have attack as 1? =o if they do /kekek

edit: /lick artia

Shadowjan
30-11-2006, 04:54 PM
auto attacks?.. dont press t or right click on target and you wont attack /puzzled

The point is, i don't press t and i don't click my attack button - DUH!- :roll:

i just select target (leftclick on it or tab) and bang i hit my target before even having a chance to ambush or cheap shot...

Artia
30-11-2006, 04:56 PM
Are you using discord bars? Or similar bars where you can enable auto-attack on select.

Slashy
30-11-2006, 04:56 PM
lose the auto attack addon.. since its against "blizz law" afaik.. its not in patch.. it has to be an addon

edit: wub artia.. great minds think alike /nod

Manidim
30-11-2006, 05:56 PM
Had this problem from start, kinda target with left klick or tab all the time now though out of reflex so it never occurs any more.

Duckman
01-12-2006, 12:05 AM
does anyone still have attack as 1? =o if they do /kekek
I do



/ze Duck

Manidim
01-12-2006, 05:57 AM
Well, rogues need more hotkeys i guess, you really only need 3, all your bubbles.

Ipslore
01-12-2006, 01:23 PM
I tend to still have auto-attack or shoot on 1 for most of my chars, just because I find it awkward to have any ability I want to use to the left of wasd when all the rest are to the right.

Duckman
02-12-2006, 04:15 AM
Well, rogues need more hotkeys i guess, you really only need 3, all your bubbles.
Don't have bubble on a hotkey :roll: I Got a mouse to clicky with also (dunno if rogues got it tho)



/ze Duck

Backup
10-01-2007, 04:34 AM
Well, rogues need more hotkeys i guess, you really only need 3, all your bubbles.

Heres the rogues take tons of skill comment ? =]

level a paladin please.

Mulgor
10-01-2007, 02:03 PM
/macro
/stop attack

Valoran
10-01-2007, 02:48 PM
Well, rogues need more hotkeys i guess, you really only need 3, all your bubbles.
Sword spec rogues probably need the fewest buttons of any class in a raid. >_<

Slicer
10-01-2007, 04:11 PM
In terms of raiding for most DPS classes it ain't hard - only keys I ever need to press are backstab, slice 'n' dice... and that's about it for the average trash mob.