Log in

View Full Version : Is Shadowsong down?


Malak
31-10-2006, 02:52 PM
Is the server down? Warcraft is hanging on the Connecting Dialog for me when i try to log in.

Malak

Hurtgen
31-10-2006, 03:00 PM
the exact same thing is happernin to me mate, i can log in, but then kicked off after about 5 seconds.

then im unable to even get past the 'connecting' message.

the server isnt down tho, becouse theirs plenty people in my guild still online, quite happily. i know this becouse their all on TS, and i can connect to that jus fine.

Karadros
31-10-2006, 03:03 PM
Just logged on fine...

Dayglow
31-10-2006, 03:06 PM
I am getting exactly the same problem.

Been doing it for the last 2 hours

Apex
31-10-2006, 03:08 PM
i know who is the problem.........its the koreans!

Karadros
31-10-2006, 03:08 PM
Oh, got disconnected in WSG.

Mistoria
31-10-2006, 03:43 PM
Is anyone disconnecting by chance using NTL?

Karadros
31-10-2006, 03:46 PM
NTL:Telewest? I know I am.

Hurtgen
31-10-2006, 03:50 PM
im on ntl also.

Dayglow
31-10-2006, 03:54 PM
Ahhhh I am on NTL as well

I have phoned them and they say there is not a problem

Mistoria
31-10-2006, 03:55 PM
http://forums.wow-europe.com/thread.html?topicId=77857984&sid=1

- NTL (bastards)

lol

and also, http://www.cableforum.co.uk/board/showthread.php?t=33602891

Jarelan
31-10-2006, 04:08 PM
Yup its an NTL to BLizzard problem.

Dayglow
31-10-2006, 04:10 PM
Yup its an NTL to BLizzard problem.

yeah looks that way as I have the same trouble with the Blizzard message boards

My connection is fine aside from WoW stuff

Hurtgen
31-10-2006, 04:11 PM
looks like its an ntl problem then, lets hope it gets sorted soon, MC tonite, dont wanna miss it

Uxon
31-10-2006, 04:14 PM
Find it hard to believe EVERY path between the NTL and blizzard servers are down. -_-

Jarelan
31-10-2006, 04:18 PM
well Guildford is, some bloke from Guildford posted on the wow forums link posted above :)

Moomonde
31-10-2006, 04:27 PM
i cannot get in myself

Bleetman
31-10-2006, 04:27 PM
Sigh.

Bye standing 1.

Hurtgen
31-10-2006, 04:30 PM
sounds like, someone at ntl needs to fone someone at blizzard, or vica versa cuz they each think its each others fault. then ntl can go bak to screwing us, and blizzard can go bak to gettin drunk on their public holiday. :p

Dayglow
31-10-2006, 04:39 PM
sounds like, someone at ntl needs to fone someone at blizzard, or vica versa cuz they each think its each others fault. then ntl can go bak to screwing us, and blizzard can go bak to gettin drunk on their public holiday. :p

:shock: :shock: :shock: Far too sensible idea......NTL would have to know what they were doing if that was the case

Hurtgen
31-10-2006, 04:41 PM
sounds like, someone at ntl needs to fone someone at blizzard, or vica versa cuz they each think its each others fault. then ntl can go bak to screwing us, and blizzard can go bak to gettin drunk on their public holiday. :p

:shock: :shock: :shock: Far too sensible idea......NTL would have to know what they were doing if that was the case

then our only hope is a straight edge member of blizzard reading this post, and picking up the fone.

Limbo
31-10-2006, 04:41 PM
I'm not with NTL and I'm having the same problem.

Hurtgen
31-10-2006, 04:45 PM
news just in...

''I have spoken to a man who works at NTL, This is not their fault, telia the World of Warcraft isp providers are blocking the gateway in which ntl connect to SO PLEASE STOP GIVING NTL @#@#, its not their fault its telia. Give them @#@#, start a new post saying telia fix our network!!''

also...

''If you look at the trace routes, you can see the trace stops at Telia's 4 hop. They are the problem
not NTL''

looks like someone else is having a public holiday:p

Dayglow
31-10-2006, 04:45 PM
I'm not with NTL and I'm having the same problem.

Virgin Broadband perchance? Also owned by NTL

Jarelan
31-10-2006, 04:45 PM
Virgin net too.

Dayglow
31-10-2006, 04:48 PM
news just in...

''I have spoken to a man who works at NTL, This is not their fault, telia the World of Warcraft isp providers are blocking the gateway in which ntl connect to SO PLEASE STOP GIVING NTL @#@#, its not their fault its telia. Give them @#@#, start a new post saying telia fix our network!!''

also...

''If you look at the trace routes, you can see the trace stops at Telia's 4 hop. They are the problem
not NTL''

looks like someone else is having a public holiday:p

Down with Telia :evil: :evil: :evil:

Up with NTL :wink: :wink: :D :D

Hurtgen
31-10-2006, 04:48 PM
talkin to bluraider, shes on TS, and shes fine in game atm, she is on BT for her isp also.

Limbo
31-10-2006, 04:52 PM
I'm not with NTL and I'm having the same problem.

Virgin Broadband perchance? Also owned by NTL

/cry

yes

Jarelan
31-10-2006, 04:59 PM
/point
/mock
/laugh

I'm on NTL too, so I guess tonight is a night of Football Manager 2007

Moomonde
31-10-2006, 05:05 PM
yup, NTL - Northern Ireland too, so it's not just England, Wales, Scotland...

dunno about the rest, do the Channel Islands, Isle of Man etc have electricity?

Bleetman
31-10-2006, 05:07 PM
I heard they just discovered fire.

/flee

Hurtgen
31-10-2006, 05:14 PM
burn the hethens

Alverion
31-10-2006, 05:44 PM
:roll: (http://tresgeek.net/~mrflippy/paMagic/Roll.jpg)

Bleetman
31-10-2006, 05:45 PM
6 hours later, nothing. I'm laughing on the inside, honest.

Hurtgen
31-10-2006, 05:57 PM
how many people hav foned ntl and asked to reset their modems? wait 30 seconds and try again.

Hurtgen
31-10-2006, 06:18 PM
we almost had a connection for a minute then

Toshiro
31-10-2006, 06:31 PM
whats odd is the beta works fine.

Turiel
31-10-2006, 09:09 PM
whats odd is the beta works fine.

Beta servers are in the US.

loltroll
31-10-2006, 09:18 PM
Last time this happened with talktalk it took 3 weeks without WoW to fix. :-)

Hardest 3 weeks of my life.

Fintan
01-11-2006, 04:48 AM
I lost my entire dead-mines party. :(

My grievances > Yours.

Jarelan
01-11-2006, 09:36 AM
Well my NTL started to work again at 6.26pm, so I got to play WoW all evening :)

Bunneh
01-11-2006, 09:50 AM
/gently strokes his Pipex connection

Jarelan
01-11-2006, 09:54 AM
Hoff approved!

Ogrosh
01-11-2006, 10:28 AM
/gently strokes his Pipex connection

You won't be when you cap out there so called "unlimited" usage then get locked down to a piddly squat connection between 6am and 11pm! kek

vanroguesing
01-11-2006, 10:41 AM
fools Have Aol Brodband nubs!

Ogrosh
01-11-2006, 10:59 AM
fools Have Aol Brodband nubs!

:lol: :lol: :lol: