Log in

View Full Version : Macros


Yramrag-Innoruuk
02-10-2006, 02:41 PM
As the title says I'm looking for 2 macros in particular:

one that automatically feeds the pet without the need to open bags and search for the right food and another one that swaps weapons for aimed shot. I found this second one but the only problem is that it doesn't re-equip my original bow and I have to do it manually so far.

Thanks in advance


P.s.: any links to useful macro pages will be great

Corruption
02-10-2006, 02:54 PM
/cast Feed Pet
/script PickupContainerItem (4,6);

(4,6) is (bag,slot) and your bags go like [4][3][2][1][0], 0 is your backpack.

Yramrag-Innoruuk
02-10-2006, 03:03 PM
Not working :/

Ysabella
02-10-2006, 03:24 PM
I used an old and modified version of this addon on my hunter. Haven't touched an arrow in almost a year, so I don't really know if it's any good, but.. try it.

http://www.curse-gaming.com/en/wow/addons-5186-1-petfeeder-331.html

Yramrag-Innoruuk
03-10-2006, 10:03 AM
Any news for the Aimed shot swapping weapons? Still trying to find it but with no luck so far :/

campino
03-10-2006, 05:16 PM
You realize changing weapons incurs a one second global cooldown? Making it hardly worth changing weapons in the first place.

Kinshara
03-10-2006, 05:21 PM
You realize changing weapons incurs a one second global cooldown? Making it hardly worth changing weapons in the first place.

And I don't think you can have more than one action that incurs a global cooldown in a macro. (Well, you can, but the ones after the first won't trigger; you'll just get the "ability not ready" message)

Also, why change weapons for aimed shot? The weapons with the highest damage range(and slowest speed) tend to be the best for pve dps anyway. Unless you're using a fast weapon to annoy casters in pvp?

Yramrag-Innoruuk
04-10-2006, 08:45 AM
Atm I'm using a Hurricane, and it's super for pve cause of the low damage hits, so I rarely draw aggro from my pet. I managed to do a macro that swaps weps but the only thing that doesn't work is that it doesn't re equip the hurricane. Anyway, if you think that it's not worth it I'll just leave this idea :) Thanks anyway for the replies guys :)

Mathawas
04-10-2006, 10:49 AM
In any case you're a n00b, and your brother pwnz you. :D

Yramrag-Innoruuk
06-10-2006, 10:53 AM
Erm, you do realize you're getting a plane to Florence this evening? :twisted:

Panzerchwali
13-12-2006, 10:50 PM
Does anybody know or use macro which does such thing?

After being killed in BG it autocast Aspect of Hawk and Trueshot Aura on the caster in the graveyard (right after spawn).

Thanks in advance

Valoran
13-12-2006, 10:52 PM
Macros cannot use abilities without user input, so no, such an macro/addon doesn't exist.

Best you could do was create a macro that cast both with two clicks of the same button

/castsequence Aspect of the Hawk, Trueshot Aura

Bunneh
13-12-2006, 10:55 PM
Macros cannot use abilities without user input, so no, such an macro/addon doesn't exist.

Best you could do was create a macro that cast both with two clicks of the same button

/castsequence Aspect of the Hawk, Trueshot Aura

ooo ta for that Val, can now cast Arcane Intellect and Mage Armour with one button :)

Panzerchwali
13-12-2006, 11:37 PM
Thanks Valoran.

Ellenn
15-12-2006, 01:30 PM
Dont suppose with these new macros command thingys that there is one that does a hunter jumpshot ?

pegastud
15-12-2006, 03:28 PM
IIRC the command is /playgameformeplx.

Rukia
15-12-2006, 06:39 PM
IIRC the command is /playgameformeplx.

Nah, since the recent patch it got changed to /l2p.

Waywatcher
16-12-2006, 10:23 AM
....
Hold both mouse buttons, press space to jump, turn 180 degree in the air and click whatever key you have bound arcane/conc/serpent to. It really is'nt hard.

Find some low level mobs and try with rank 1 arcane or just kite it with conc/distracting.

There will NEVER be a (legal) macro to do this for you.

Corruption
16-12-2006, 11:13 AM
Or strafe kite which is even more simple (which is strafing away from the mob instead of running ahead so you are still able to shoot but not loosing any run time).

Rank 1 Arcane Shot now does very good damage for i think 20 mana? Makes kiting much more efficient, quicker and all round easier.

Ruoste
18-12-2006, 07:42 AM
Rank 1 Arcane Shot now does very good damage for i think 20 mana? Makes kiting much more efficient, quicker and all round easier.

Rank 1 Arcane Shot is the most mana efficient damage spell in the game currently.
With 1600 RAP:
Rank 1 [lvl 6] 1600 * 0.2 + 16 = 336 damage, for 25 mana
=> 13,44 damage / 1 mana
Rank 8 [lvl 60] 1600 * 0.2 + 220 = 540 damage, for 190 mana
=> 2,84 damage / 1 mana
Rank 9 [lvl 68] 1600 * 0.2 + 300 = 620 damage, for 230 mana
=> 2,70 damage / 1 mana

This will be nerfed, but who knows when. Could be when TBC hits or could be in 6 months from now, when enough (or too many) hunters are using it at level 70.

Ellenn
18-12-2006, 03:45 PM
Or strafe kite which is even more simple (which is strafing away from the mob instead of running ahead so you are still able to shoot but not loosing any run time).

Rank 1 Arcane Shot now does very good damage for i think 20 mana? Makes kiting much more efficient, quicker and all round easier.

Yeah tried that, to many trees in the way in WS, you really need to see where you are going and keep out of the bloody demons reach.

Some good replys and some that sound so much like a lock I know .. :wink:

Corruption
18-12-2006, 04:21 PM
When I did it, i turned the demon hostile at a spot nearish to the road. I cleared a path quickly to the road and kited him down it. No trees/mobs but theres a chance of some prick interfereing and making it despawn. If thats the case just do it at night.

Kinshara
18-12-2006, 04:41 PM
....
Hold both mouse buttons, press space to jump, turn 180 degree in the air and click whatever key you have bound arcane/conc/serpent to. It really is'nt hard.

Find some low level mobs and try with rank 1 arcane or just kite it with conc/distracting.

There will NEVER be a (legal) macro to do this for you.

I think there was one at some point, or at least a mod. The functions for turning a character were exposed in the API originally; Blizzard put them into the protected list in one of the 1.x patches. Caused a lot of fuss over people losing certain mouselook mods, but that was then replicated with a set of binary on/off functions.

They certainly won't let any future mods access the functions. A jump shot really isn't that hard.

Ellenn
22-12-2006, 02:55 PM
4 Heads in my bag now :D, the WS path makes it loads easier cheers.

Just need to pay ony a visit now :D