View Full Version : Leader of the pack or not?

Karlsens
23-08-2006, 09:39 AM
I wondering if i should sacrifice Leader of the pack talent in order to get Natures swiftness.

For PvP'ing mainly.

Ty :)

Talsin
23-08-2006, 09:48 AM
ehm this really needs an answer?
did you ever use ns? its about the best thing we can use for both pve and pvp. the extra crit does not help when you are dead

Karlsens
23-08-2006, 09:49 AM
Nope i never had it :)

I just wondered if a feral druid would be better off with 3% crit than this.

Im not very experienced, hence my question.

thank you.

Nivellen
23-08-2006, 09:55 AM
Yes you can.

You have to make up your mind about what you expect and want from your druid in PvP and/or PvE, then spec accordingly.

If you want to go for survivability then 21 resto/30 feral is the best choice. LotP won't have a direct impact on your survival. Now if you want something else, for example kitty dps, then it's a whole different matter. Ycon could say a lot about his spec which mostly goes for feral and then some balance. It's also a very interesting one.

Artia
23-08-2006, 10:08 AM
Isn't Ycon something like 14/32/5?

Ycon
23-08-2006, 10:30 AM
Isn't Ycon something like 14/32/5?

He is.

Basically 0/30/21 (or the variant 1/29/21 - add NG) has much more survivability for PvP but less DPS compared to 14/32/5. It typically boils down to "survive more and kill less" or "kill more and die more". In my experience the thing that makes a more DPS oriented spec like 14/32/5 a bit more trickier in PvP is that you have to be more aware of distance to players (if you ever want to get any heal off). This since you have no way to "correct" your mistakes with a NS + HT combo.

Karlsens
23-08-2006, 12:09 PM
Thank you for the feedback :)

Ill try some different specs now, and find out what i like best.

Thanks again!

Lothereon
23-08-2006, 01:24 PM