Log in

View Full Version : Discord & 3D Models


Cassina
08-07-2006, 04:14 PM
This works great except on one thing: human textures are messed up.
I think the camera settings are too close for humans but I can't see where to fix this - as you can see it displays my target fine (NE) but my own (human) is wrong.

http://img301.imageshack.us/img301/9297/wowscrnshot0708061711000nw.jpg

Anyone know how to fix it?

Alv
08-07-2006, 04:35 PM
I do Cass, when I log on later at home I'll show you unless someone posts here before I can.

Alverion
09-07-2006, 05:52 AM
Edit the 3dUnitModels.xml file and change all instances of

this:SetScale(0.5);

to

this:SetScale(1);

I think it starts at 0.5 or even 0.25 but you'll have to check, that'll change the scale of the picture so that the camera is sitting more away from the model, it may screw with the position of the frame so you might want to reset the frames and reposition them afterwards.

Tyler
09-07-2006, 06:10 PM
You're such a geek :D

lol

Cassina
09-07-2006, 08:20 PM
Cheers Alv. :)

Solkaner
06-10-2006, 02:13 PM
Just use the Adapt models instead.

Nensec
06-10-2006, 02:25 PM
you just revived an 3-month old thread ._ .

fantasy
06-10-2006, 02:44 PM
no, a bot revived this topic. but his post got deleted.

Abberare
06-10-2006, 07:35 PM
And Jaexi's. COVERUP!

Gumdrops
06-10-2006, 07:40 PM
-_-

Ashborn
07-10-2006, 12:13 AM
Just use the Adapt models instead.

Ysabella
07-10-2006, 11:44 AM
This thread was made to make people like me feel stupid, right?

Aevorn
09-10-2006, 07:45 PM
No .. guess again ..

Llort
09-10-2006, 08:49 PM
This thread was made to make people like me feel stupid, right?


Yes, indead

Elexin
09-10-2006, 09:47 PM
This thread was made to make people like me feel stupid, right?


Yes, indead

*indeed

It was made to make Llort feel stupid too :P

Llort
09-10-2006, 10:14 PM
This thread was made to make people like me feel stupid, right?


Yes, indead

*indeed

It was made to make Llort feel stupid too :P

/shoo

My english ain't perfect you know :(