Log in

View Full Version : SSE connecting hickups?


JeFF
10-01-2006, 01:01 PM
Has anyone else had problems with connecting to the site? With Firefox im getting "Could not connect"- errors half of the time when posting new topics/browsing forums. I'm using the site on my schools network too and getting same problems there. It's not that bad though, can live with it, but just interested if anyone else has samekind of problems?

JeFF
10-01-2006, 01:03 PM
Meh... double post too... SEE?

Chimera
10-01-2006, 01:47 PM
Ive had the same 3-4 times this morning, just got in and none yet though.

Kabhanda
10-01-2006, 04:20 PM
I have had these problems intermitantly for a few weeks now, turiel himself can't access the site sometimes either, so hopefully he will now be working on getting whatever the problem is fixed.

Llort
10-01-2006, 05:36 PM
Same problem here, getting 25% of the time timeouts, after 30secs. I can connect again.

Turiel
10-01-2006, 05:48 PM
Indeed, have logged a trouble ticket with the hosting provider.

Harr
11-01-2006, 07:50 AM
I couldn't load this website for a week at all... (find IP and connects but refuses to load the SSE without giving any error message)

Ogrosh
11-01-2006, 08:45 AM
I seem to be able to view it fine at work but it won't load at home at all anymore :(