Log in

View Full Version : Hakkar in 1.9


Riped
04-01-2006, 11:47 PM
Anyone managed to kill Hakkar today? I mean after 1.9 release? We've tried 5-6 times today... Each time it wasn't even close to success... The old tactic (which worked for us before) seems to not work anymore...

Chonar
05-01-2006, 12:01 AM
Describe the problem somewhat more specifically.

Did he Drain Blood faster than normal?
Didnt the Sons spawn fast enough?
Did people get mindcontrolled without being close to him?
Did people get Corrupted Blood while not close to the tank?
Or has the lifedrain beam returned to the good old "Tractor Beam" state?

Kabhanda
05-01-2006, 01:46 AM
apparantly he now deap breaths in phase 1.

also he has a teleport attack that ports the person who is tallest to his feet, MCs him, infects him with teh aids, then runs him into camp.

Hephaestos
05-01-2006, 01:58 AM
He also gives out an essence of teh pink buff now, which regens your HP by 1 /3secs but eats away 100armor form the MT each time some1 gains 1 hp from the buff.

He also randomly dishes out Burning Pee. If you cant get your pants off in time you will pee in em and hakkar will rofl @ you and say its not his time yet.

Chonar
05-01-2006, 02:52 AM
and hakkar will rofl @ you and say its not his time yet.

This last bit just made me crack up. :lol:

Khalam
05-01-2006, 05:16 AM
Thanks for letting us know, Blizz. ; (

Riped
05-01-2006, 10:20 AM
http://forums.worldofwarcraft.com/thread.aspx?FN=wow-dungeons&T=293535&P=3

so we are not alone... I'd suggest to not waste your time and wait for fix...

Chonar
05-01-2006, 01:23 PM
So the problem is that Corrupted Blood is bugged, and it now has a larger range? Sounds like a challenge to me.

Forthwinger
05-01-2006, 03:02 PM
Wiie might make the hakkar fight a little more fun.

Riped
05-01-2006, 03:20 PM
So the problem is that Corrupted Blood is bugged, and it now has a larger range? Sounds like a challenge to me.
Yep, thats how it looks...

So wanna try to kill him?

Forthwinger
05-01-2006, 03:27 PM
We will tomorrow :)

Riped
07-01-2006, 11:31 PM
We will tomorrow :)
So what the result? Is he dead?


P.S. As I heard yesterday or today it has been fixed already... But its only rumors... My org is raiding ZG right now but not sure if they will go for Hakkar today or another day.

Ashborn
07-01-2006, 11:42 PM
He's dead, no complications.

Chimera
07-01-2006, 11:54 PM
The vile beast was felled last night, he couldnt not withstand our might.

One of his minions however didnt spawn a poison cloud which made that Sleep debuff he casts on that raid get that many more ticks in.

Chonar
08-01-2006, 12:21 AM
The vile beast was felled last night, he couldnt not withstand our might.

One of his minions however didnt spawn a poison cloud which made that Sleep debuff he casts on that raid get that many more ticks in.

Seems patch 1.9 is the patch where "if anything dies while stunned, there's trouble" is a fact. In more situations than one.

Chimera
08-01-2006, 12:49 AM
Aye we figured. Must have had a random stun proc that time as we werent using them...or that sleep debuff he casts was making people complacent.